Share your main calendar with someone so they can see your schedule.
Create a new calendar that multiple people can edit, like a "Hiking" calendar that everyone in a hiking group adds events to.
When you add someone to your calendar, you can decide how they see your events and whether they can also make changes like adding or editing events.
Share your calendar
In Google Calendar, you can have multiple calendars that you add events to. Each calendar can have different sharing settings.
You can share the main calendar for your account, or another calendar you created.
Note: You can only edit your sharing settings from a computer, not the mobile app.
Open Google Calendar on a computer.
On the left, find My Calendars. You may need to click to expand it.
Find the calendar you want to share and click the arrow next to it.
Select Share this Calendar.
Under Share with specific people, add the email address of the person you want to share with.
For Permission Settings, choose an option in the drop-down menu. Learn more about these options below.
Click Add person, if they aren't already added.
If you shared your calendar with an individual email address, they'll see your calendar in their "Other calendars" list. If you shared your calendar with an email group , they'll see the calendar in their "Other calendars" list once they click on the link in the email invitation from Google Calendar.